About Me

Hi Everyone!

I've always been terrible at writing things about myself, so I'm going to keep this short and sweet.

I'm Rachel. I'm 20 years old and I live and study in lovely New Zealand. I am studying Psychology at university, but I still have absolutely no idea what I want to do with my life. I'm also a major nerd - that means spending way too much time watching movies, TV, reading and playing games (i get stuck in Sims 3 time vortexes very often!). I love going to concerts and live theatre shows. So far my favourite concerts have been Taylor Swift, Florence and The Machine, and You Me At Six (where I met the band!).

I am an avid lover of anything dress-up themed - therefore, costume parties are always my favourite!

Most of all, I love spending time with my friends! I love them all to bits!

I found this A-Z survey, so I've filled it out about myself so all of you can learn a few extra things about me!

Age: 20

Bed Size: Queen

Chores you hate: Cleaning Bathrooms, especially toilets.

Dogs?: I'm not really a dog fan. But if someone forced me to get one, I'd get a Beagle.

Essential start to your day: Peanut Butter on toast!

Favourite Colour: Yellow!

Gold or Silver?: Gold

Height: 5 ft 7 ish

Instruments you play: I can't play any really well, but I can kind of play piano.

Job Title: Trainee Tally Clerk at Satara

Kids: Not yet. That would require a boyfriend. But someday, yes

Live in...: New Zealand

Marriage: *see 'kids'*

Nickname: Rach, Rachie, Rahel (once I forgot to put the c in my name. oops)

Overnight Hospital Stays: Not that I know of.

Pet Peeves: People talking during movies. Also, drivers who don't indicate.

Quote from a movie: "Sometimes the right path is not the easiest one" - Grandmother Willow (Pocahontas)

Right or left handed: Right

Siblings: One older sister

Time you wake up: On days that I have uni - 7.30. On days that I don't - whenever.

Underwear: Uh, the normal kind?

Vegetable you hate: Mushrooms

What makes you run late: My own laziness most of the time.

X-rays had: My teeth.

Yummy food you make: Lasagne

Zoo animal: Red Panda or Ring-tailed Lemur.

So, there you have it - Me in a nutshell.

So sit back, relax, grab yourself some food and drink (Lipton Ice-Tea maybe?), and enjoy reading all about my my shenanigans :)


  1. My favourite colour is also Yellow, in fact, I wrote a whole post dedicated to this bright sunny colour during the A-Z Blog Challenge: http://laura-hyde.blogspot.co.uk/2013/04/y-is-for-yellow.html :) This is a really cool 'About Me' btw.

    1. Aw thank you! And yes, yellow is such a happy colour. You cant be in a bad mood while wearing something yellow :)